2023 年盛会——共同启发。我们可以拯救生命

12 月 18, 2023

复临安息日会健康白色纪念晚会 2023 于 10 月 29 日在历史悠久的 Vibiana 举行。参加活动的需求量很大,所有门票到八月份就卖完了。与会者包括基督复临安息日会健康怀特纪念馆领导层、民选官员、商界领袖和社区居民,所有人都庆祝“共同灵感”这一主题。我们可以拯救生命”,这是一种行动呼吁,也提醒我们晚会所激发的社区精神。

Gala 联合主席吉娜·奥罗斯科 (Gina Orozco) 和伊丽莎白·马丁内斯 (Elizabeth Martinez) 的模范领导力和远见营造了一种氛围,让人们看到并深刻感受到希望。蝴蝶翩翩飞舞,象征着希望,与主题相得益彰,气氛活跃。

盛大荣誉

奥斯卡·德拉·霍亚 (Oscar De La Hoya) 的终身成就奖充分体现了他的慈善遗产。他是一位支持者和创造者,建立了 Cecilia Gonzalez De La Hoya 癌症中心和其他 Adventist Health White Memorial 医疗保健单位,拯救了无数生命。

美国银行是我们的年度社区合作伙伴,在培养下一代医疗专业人员方面发挥了重要作用。他们三十年来的持续奉献点燃了我们社区 2,000 多名年轻人的医疗事业抱负。

我们的年度人物哈维尔·安古洛 (Javier Angulo) 是倡导和团结的典范。在哈维尔的慈善支持和冷静的领导下,基督复临安息日会健康怀特纪念馆蓬勃发展,帮助我们渡过难关,开辟前进的道路。

GALA 资助需求 – CECILIA GONAZALEZ DE LA HOYA 癌症中心

Gala Fund-A-Need 筹集资金用于支持和增强 Cecilia Gonzalez De La Hoya 癌症中心的救生资源。收到的每一份礼物都证明了我们社区中蓬勃发展的同情心。

谢谢

2023 年庆典强调了我们对健康和长寿的共同承诺。我们衷心感谢每一位赞助商、捐助者和志愿者的支持。

更多筹款

The Annual Golf Classic Supports Local Healthcare Access with Every Swing

The Annual Golf Classic was held on Monday, April 1, 2024 at Friendly Hills Country Club in Whittier. This event proudly supports and celebrates our...
更多的 关于 The Annual Golf Classic Supports Local Healthcare Access with Every Swing

胡安·德拉克鲁斯致力于促进医疗保健慈善事业的公平性和包容性

基督复临安息日会健康怀特纪念慈善基金会主席胡安·德拉克鲁斯在《La Opinión》一篇关于拉丁美洲缺乏拉丁裔代表的文章中得到了专题报道。
更多的 关于 胡安·德拉克鲁斯致力于促进医疗保健慈善事业的公平性和包容性

Gala 2023 – Together Inspired. We Can Save Lives

Dec 18, 2023

The Adventist Health White Memorial Gala 2023 was held on October 29 at the historic Vibiana. Demand to attend was high, with all tickets sold out by August. Attendees included Adventist Health White Memorial leadership, elected officials, business leaders and community residents, all celebrating the theme, “TOGETHER INSPIRED. WE CAN SAVE LIVES,” a call to action and a reminder of the community spirit the gala inspires.

Gala co-chairs Gina Orozco and Elizabeth Martinez’s exemplary leadership and vision curated an atmosphere, where hope was seen and profoundly felt. The ambiance was alive with the flutter of butterflies, symbolizing hope and beautifully complementing the theme.

GALA HONORS

Oscar De La Hoya’s Lifetime Achievement Award speaks volumes about his philanthropic legacy. He is a supporter and creator, establishing the Cecilia Gonzalez De La Hoya Cancer Center and other Adventist Health White Memorial healthcare units that have saved countless lives.

Bank of America, our Community Partner of the Year, has been instrumental in nurturing the next generation of medical professionals. Their sustained commitment over three decades has ignited the medical career ambitions of more than 2,000 young people from our neighborhoods.

Our Person of the Year, Javier Angulo, exemplifies advocacy and unity. Adventist Health White Memorial has thrived with Javier’s philanthropic support and his calm leadership, which has helped us navigate adversity and trailblaze a path forward.

GALA FUND-A-NEED – CECILIA GONAZALEZ DE LA HOYA CANCER CENTER

The Gala Fund-A-Need raised funds to support and enhance the lifesaving resources of the Cecilia Gonzalez De La Hoya Cancer Center. Every gift received was a testament to the compassion that thrives within our community.

THANK YOU

Gala 2023 underscored our shared commitment to health and longevity. Our deepest thanks go to every sponsor, donor and volunteer for your support.

More Fundraising

The Annual Golf Classic Supports Local Healthcare Access with Every Swing

The Annual Golf Classic was held on Monday, April 1, 2024 at Friendly Hills Country Club in Whittier. This event proudly supports and celebrates our...
More about The Annual Golf Classic Supports Local Healthcare Access with Every Swing

Juan De La Cruz works to advance equity and inclusion in healthcare philanthropy

Adventist Health White Memorial Charitable Foundation President Juan De La Cruz is featured in a La Opinión piece about the lack of Latino representation in...
More about Juan De La Cruz works to advance equity and inclusion in healthcare philanthropy